Something for Everyone at “Relaxed Thairapy”!

I discovered a great blog to share with you. It’s called “Relaxed Thairapy” and it is run by a hair and beauty blogger named Jay. Her blog specializes in growing and managing black hair textures, but has information on everything from handling stress to heath issues and eye health. Her page is quite user friendly and has something for everyone. I did a little question and answer segment with her. In it, we discussed an easy way to save money while shopping online, contact lenses and the number one product she would want if she were ever trapped on a desert island. The interview is below (my questions are in bold).

1. Do you ever try to save money? If so, what are some of your favorite money saving tips when it comes to health and beauty?

I’m all for saving money so I rarely buy anything at full price. I typically wait for things to go on sale and load up on multiples to hold me over. In addition, I look for Groupon deals on products and services that I am interested in trying. I also use Ebates when shopping online — Ebates pay members cash back every time they shop online as well as provide them with the best coupons and online deals to major retailers.

2. I find supplements to be very useful for health and beauty. Are you still taking the 1000 mg of Fish Oil and Flax Oil as recommended by your optometrist? Did they work for your dry eyes and make it easier to wear your contact lenses?

I took fish oil and flax oil for months but my dry eyes never improved to a point where I was able to wear contacts with ease. After much trial and error, I found something that works – PM eye ointment. There are a number of ointments on the market but my favorite is by Systane. It’s expensive but it consistently works! It makes my eyes feel hydrated and on most days, I can get by without needing eye drops. That’s major considering I have extremely dry eyes.
3. If you were trapped on a desert island and could only have one hair care product, what would it be? Why?

I would select rosewater since it’s versatile. It’s very hydrating to my hair and my skin loves it too. I’m all about multipurpose.

===============================================================

So, that was the interview! I am going to try the PM eye ointment she suggests so I can more comfortably wear my own contact lenses and I am about to Google this rosewater. Regardless of who we are or where we are from, we can all learn something from one another! Jay has loads of useful content in her archives and she updates on a regular basis. Why not subscribe to Relaxed Thairapy at http://relaxedthairapy.com/?

One thought on “Something for Everyone at “Relaxed Thairapy”!

Leave a Reply

