How To Send A Fax For Free!

Believe it or not, there are still some businesses and organizations that won’t accept documents via email attachment. They want you to either mail or fax the documents. Most people do not have an in-home fax machine. It can get expensive faxing items at the local Kinko’s or even a Mom-and-Pop print shop. At Kinko’s, the price can be $2 for the first page (if the number you’re faxing is long distance) and $1 per subsequent page.

I have been sending free faxes from www.faxzero.com for some time. You just go to the website, fill out the form, upload your document as an attachment and send it. I usually just scan the document I need to fax into my computer. Then, I save it to my computer. After that, I upload it as an attachment. You need an email address to do this because you have to click on a link that they send you in order for your fax to be sent. I have been doing this for several years with no problems or issues. You can send up to five faxes per day anywhere in the USA or Canada. You can also send an international fax for cheap (not for free). After you send your fax, you will get an email saying that your fax has been sent or that your fax has failed (i.e. if the line is busy or disconnected).

If you have used up your five free faxes per day, there are two other website to try that offer the same service. You can use www.myfax.com. You can send up to 2 free faxes per day with www.myfax.com. Or, you can use www.gotfreefax.com. They have the same stipulations as My Fax. I doubt that anyone needs to send more faxes than this because so much is now done online. But, these 3 free fax companies have been quite useful for a cheapskate such as myself!

Leave a Reply

